Where possible, the original principal investigator or his/her successor has been contacted to review the net primary productivity (NPP) data and documentation. All those who have assisted with the development of the ORNL DAAC NPP database by contributing or reviewing its contents are gratefully acknowledged. The following list is not comprehensive; there are many others who have provided additional data or useful feedback on the format and structure of the database, but we can at least acknowledge the following persons:

Grassland Sites:

Bill Lauenroth, Colorado State University, USA billl@cnr.colostate.edu
Bill Parton, Colorado State University, USA billp@nrel.colostate.edu
Pablo Roset, University of Buenos Aires, Argentina blopas@ifeva.edu.ar
Brian Hopkins, Chichester, UK (retired) 7 Highland Rd. (no Email)
Bob Scholes, CSIR, South Africa bscholes@csir.co.za
Robert T. Coupland, University of Saskatchewan, Canada (retired) coupland@duke.usask.ca
Dennis Ojima, Colorado State University, USA dennis@nrel.colostate.edu
Tagir Gilmanov, South Dakota State University, USA gilmanov@ur.sdstate.edu
John Briggs, Kansas State University, USA jbriggs@ksu.edu
Jerry Dodd, North Dakota State University, USA jdodd@ndsuext.nodak.edu
John Ludwig, CSIRO, Australia john.ludwig@terc.csiro.au
John Pitman, King's College London, UK john.pitman@kcl.ac.uk
Jose San Jose, IVIC, Venezuela jsanjose@oikos.ivic.ve
Kris Havstad, New Mexico State University, USA khavstad@nmsu.edu
Lindsey Christensen, Colorado State University, USA lindsey@nrel.colostate.edu
Mark Stafford-Smith, CSIRO, Australia markss@dwe.csiro.au
Mike Coughenour, Colorado State University, USA mikec@nrel.colostate.edu
Monica Bertiller, CENPAT, Argentina monika@cenpat.edu.ar
Phillip Williamson, University of East Anglia, UK p.williamson@uea.ac.uk
Jose Paruelo, University of Buenos Aires, Argentina paruelo@ifeva.edu.ar
Patrick Mordelet, CESBIO, France patrick.mordelet@cesbio.cnes.fr
Pat Coyne, Kansas State University, USA pcoyne@oznet.ksu.edu
Phillip L. Sims, Southern Plains Range Research Station, Oklahoma, USA psims@ag.gov
Ruben A. Montes, Simon Bolivar University, Venezuela ramontes@usb.ve
Earl Ripley, University of Saskatchewan, Canada ripley@duke.usask.ca
Robin Kelly, Colorado State University, USA robink@nrel.colostate.edu
Rex Pieper, New Mexico State University, USA (retired) rpieper@nmsu.edu
Roman Zlotin, Indiana University, USA rzlotin@indiana.edu
Osvaldo Sala, University of Buenos Aires, Argentina sala@ifeva.edu.ar
Ted Christie, Griffith University, Australia (retired) t.christie@plato.ens.gu.edu.au
Tad Weaver, Montana State University, USA tweaver@montana.edu
Xiangming Xiao, University of New Hampshire, USA xiao@eos-f.sr.unh.edu

Boreal Forest Sites:

Guy Larocque, Canadian Forest Service glarocque@exchange.cfl.forestry.ca
Goran Agren, SLU, Uppsala, Sweden goran.agren@eom.slu.se
Olga Krankina, Oregon State University, USA krankinao@fsl.orst.edu
Mike Apps, Canadian Forest Service, Edmonton, Canada mapps@nofc.forestry.ca
Paavo Havas, University of Oulu, Finland paavo.havas@oulu.fi
Ross McMurtrie, University of New South Wales, Australia r.mcmurtrie@unsw.edu.au
Sune Linder, SLU, Uppsala, Sweden sune.linder@spek.slu.se

Tropical Forest Sites:

Ariel Lugo, IITF, Puerto Rico alugo@lternet.edu
Carl Jordan, University of Georgia, USA cfjordan@uga.cc.uga.edu
David John/George Lawson, Natural History Museum, UK d.john@nhm.ac.uk
Deborah Clark, University of Missouri, USA daclark@sloth.ots.ac.cr
Dennis Greenland, South Stoke, Oxon., UK (retired) dgreenland@mcmail.com
Elvira Cuevas, IVIC, Venezuela ecuevas@oikos.ivic.ve
Ernesto Medina, IVIC, Venezuela emedina@oikos.ivic.ve
Eda Melendez, University of Puerto Rico emelend@sunceer.upr.clu.edu
Dr. Edmund Tanner, University of Cambridge, UK evt1@cus.cam.ac.uk
Frank Golley, University of Georgia, USA fgolley@uga.cc.uga.edu
Marcos Guerra, STRI, Panama guerram@tivoli.si.edu
H.W. Fassbender, FH-Hildesheim/Holzminden, Germany hans-werner.fassbender@fh-hildesheim.de
Horst Foelster, University of Goettingen, Germany hfoelst@ufbwserver.uni-forst.gwdg.de
Tatuo Kira, International Lake Environment Committee, Japan info@mail.ilec.or.jp
John Proctor, Stirling University, UK john.proctor@stir.ac.uk
Rebeca Justicia, University of Georgia, USA justicia@uga.cc.uga.edu
Suzanne Lao, STRI, Panama laoz@tivoli.si.edu
Clifford Mahlung, Jamaican Meteorological Service metja@infochan.com
Peter Murphy, Michigan State University, USA murphyp@pilot.msu.edu
Jo O'Brien, Florida International University, USA obrien@sloth.ots.ac.cr
Peter Weaver, IITF, Puerto Rico p_weaver@upr1.upr.clu.edu
Steve Paton, STRI, Panama patons@tivoli.si.edu
Prudencio Chacon, Simon Rodriguez University, Venezuela pchacon@reacciun.ve
Peter J. Edwards, Geobotanisches Institut ETH, Zurich, Switzerland peter.edwards@geobot.umnw.ethz.ch
Peter J. Grubb, University of Cambridge, UK pjg12@cus.cam.ac.uk
Bill Pulliam, Colorado State University, USA pulliam@nrel.coloState.edu
Rick Condit, STRI, Panama rick@ctfs.stri.si.edu
Buck Sanford, Denver University, USA rsanford@du.edu
Stan Auerbach, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA (retired) stanauer@juno.com
John Thomlinson, University of Puerto Rico thomlins@sunceer.upr.clu.edu
Lawrence Walker, University of Nevada, USA walker@nevada.edu